Coming Home- Meditation, Acceptance and Recovering the Shadow

Course, meeting

Facilitator: Angela Harris

Language: English

Capacity: 25

Friday, May 13, 2022

1:00 pm EDT

1 hour

This event has ended

Presence, Flowering, Flow w/Ishtar Ishaya
Friday, May 13, 2022 at 1:00 pm ET/ 10 am PT/ 8 am Hawaii/ 6 pm London

Class 6 Coming Home- Meditation, Acceptance and Recovering the Shadow

As one progresses with meditation practice, healing can happen with increasing speed, and it may not always feel smooth!  Inner doors begin to open that were long ago closed. Buried emotions are once again felt, the unconscious is brought into the fold of the conscious, and the sundered parts of the psyche can be welcomed back into the fold of the self. The goal of this class is to share knowledge and practical steps on this process.

As we walk this path, we may begin to find, like Dorothy, that we’ve all been home the whole time. This is the apogee of the refining of the intuitive faculty, and the deepest seeing of the heart. 

IMPORTANT NOTE: After you RSVP, an email confirmation will be sent to you for this class. Your link for joining the class will be in the email confirmation.

An Introduction to Ascension Meditation with Ishtar Ishaya

We are welcoming back Ishtar Ishaya, an Ishaya monk. Ishtar aims to present techniques and knowledge that deepen and enliven the evolutionary process through many stages of the journey through a series of classes.  This initial session will be an introduction to the whole series of courses. This series of classes can be taken as a whole or a la carte, even as he has designed them to be taken as a flowing sequence. They can be divided into three facets of spiritual development:

-the discovery and immersion into Pure Awareness,
-the often dynamic healing of our body-mind-psyche,
-and the flowering into one’s fullest potential.

Of course, all of these developments overlap significantly, and also tend to repeat at different levels of depth.

About Ishtar:

My childhood was filled with mystical and paranormal experiences, but the most impactful event was an NDE at age 13 from a car accident that also killed my beloved mother.  Perhaps the most significant aspect was total oneness with everything, the core of that state being a state of consciousness with many names: Samadhi, Turiya, Satori, the Peace that Passes Understanding. This experience hung on for several months before fading at the commencement of 8th grade. Getting back to that experience soon became the driving desire of life, a drive which found me living in an ashram at age 18, and finding my way back to the vastness I found through the NDE.  Helping other people to connect to this vastness (without the hassle of an NDE!) is a large part of my own life purpose.

Ishtar can be found here:
Ascension (ascension-meditation.com)

You can watch Ishtar’s story hereComing Back to the Infinite Consciousness of the NDE, Finding it Everywhere – IANDS Sharing Groups Online