Christian Clergy Sharing Group (Private)

Sharing Groups

Facilitator: David Maginley

Language: English

Capacity: 40

Monday, June 6, 2022

1:00 pm EDT

1 hour 30 minutes

This event has ended

IANDS Christian Clergy Group
1st Monday, 5pm GMT, 10 am PT, 1 pm ET
A group for Christian clergy and Christian chaplains, certified by their professional association, who are interested in near-death and other mystical experiences. This will be an educational session with a discussion exploring the relationship between the Christian faith, the Bible, and near-death/mystical experiences. We will explore the tensions between these experiences, doctrine, the nature, and frequency of these experiences, how to minister to your congregation, to yourself, and how to integrate them. Our hope is to assist our spiritual journey, drawing you closer to the Divine, and gaining insight into the true nature of reality. This may move you to consider new models and language of traditional Christian expression. These are exceptional claims we will be exploring, yet these experiences are surprisingly common, and there is a significant amount of research about them. Science is expressing in modern language what Jesus taught in ancient times. It’s time we caught up too. Meetings will be recorded so you can share them with parishioners and study groups. Each will be an hour in length, followed by an optional 30-minute unrecorded time of pastoral conversation.  Lay people in your congregations/under your care who’ve had a near-death or other mystical experience might benefit from the Christian Sharing Group.
To receive an invitation to join this group please contact us here: Christian Clergy Contact Form – IANDS Sharing Groups Online
_______________
Feel free to share and invite Christian clergy who might be interested.
Facilitated by Rev. David Maginley.

We ask for a $5 donation to support the services that make this event possible. You can make a donation of any amount here:

https://iands.app.neoncrm.com/forms/isgo-development