Christian Clergy Sharing Group

Sharing Groups

Facilitator: dmaginley

Language: English

Capacity: 40

Monday, January 3, 2022

1:00 pm EST

1 hour 30 minutes

This event has ended

IANDS Christian Clergy Group 
1st Monday (January 3) 6pm GMT, 10am PST, 1pm EST, 10am PST, 2pm AST.A group for Christian clergy and Christian chaplains, certified by their professional association, who are interested in near-death and other mystical experiences.This will be an educational session with discussion exploring the relationship between the Christian faith, the Bible, and near-death/mystical experiences. We will explore the tensions between these experiences, doctrine, the nature and frequency of these experiences, how to minister to your congregation, to yourself, and to integrate them. Our hope is to assist our spiritual journey, drawing closer to the Divine, and gaining insight into the true nature of reality. This may move you to consider new models and language of traditional Christian expression. These are exceptional claims we will be exploring, yet these experiences are surprisingly common. And, there is a significant amount of research about them. Science is expressing in modern language what Jesus taught in ancient times. It’s time we caught up too.

Meetings will be recorded so you can share them with parishioners and study groups. Each will be an hour in length, followed by an optional 30-minute unrecorded time of pastoral conversation.  Lay people in your congregations/under your care who’ve had a near- death or other mystical experience might benefit from the Christian Sharing Group.
_______________
Feel free to share and invite other Christian clergy who might be interested.
Facilitated by Rev. Stephanie Chase Bradbury and Rev. David Maginley.

Session 1 (David): Introduction to NDEs/mystical experiences
Session 2 (Stephanie): Mystical Experiences (STEs)
Session 3 (David): Case study Dr. Mary Neal.

About the facilitator

The Rev. Stephanie Chase Bradbury has been an Episcopal Priest for 25 years and has professionally counseled many people who’ve had NDE’s and STE’s. She herself has had a number of Spiritually Transformative Experiences beginning at age 6. Stephanie is drawn to the bright overlap between matter and spirit, and how life in this reality is intertwined with the transcendent. She feels called to act as a translator to a world that is often blind to the astonishing wonder of All That Is, and help facilitate the processing of those who have been touched by the extraordinary. Stephanie has led retreats, spoken at Boston IANDS gatherings, and been interviewed for the Leap from Within podcast. While grounded in the Christian tradition, Stephanie welcomes insight both from within organized religions and beyond. You can learn more at Grannypriest.com.