Ascension Meditation Course Class 1: Relaxing Into Presence 3/04/2022

Course, meeting

Facilitator: Angela Harris

Language: English

Capacity: 25

Friday, March 4, 2022

1:00 pm EST

1 hour

This event has ended

Presence, Flowering, Flow: Ascension Meditation Course w/Ishtar Ishaya
Friday, March 4, 2022 at 1:00 pm EST/ 10 am PST/ 8 am Hawaii/ 6 pm London

Class 1 Relaxing into Presence-

The most important element of the NDE is the conscious experience of a boundless, timeless, and deathless strata of consciousness.  The good news is that one need not die to return to this place. In my life, meditation proved to be the key to unlocking this door. Meditation is meant to be easy, a means of connecting to the deepest consciousness. In this initial module, I will teach several simple and effortless techniques of meditation.

IMPORTANT NOTE: After you RSVP, an email confirmation will be sent to you for this class. Your link for joining the class will be in the email confirmation.

An Introduction to Ascension Meditation with Ishtar Ishaya

We are welcoming back Ishtar Ishaya, an Ishaya monk. Ishtar aims to present techniques and knowledge that deepen and enliven the evolutionary process through many stages of the journey through a series of classes.  This initial session will be an introduction to the whole series of courses. This series of classes can be taken as a whole or a la carte, even as he has designed them to be taken as a flowing sequence. They can be divided into three facets of spiritual development:

-the discovery and immersion into Pure Awareness,
-the often dynamic healing of our body-mind-psyche,
-and the flowering into one’s fullest potential.

Of course, all of these developments overlap significantly, and also tend to repeat at different levels of depth.

About Ishtar:

My childhood was filled with mystical and paranormal experiences, but the most impactful event was an NDE at age 13 from a car accident that also killed my beloved mother.  Perhaps the most significant aspect was total oneness with everything, the core of that state being a state of consciousness with many names: Samadhi, Turiya, Satori, the Peace that Passes Understanding. This experience hung on for several months before fading at the commencement of 8th grade. Getting back to that experience soon became the driving desire of life, a drive which found me living in an ashram at age 18, and finding my way back to the vastness I found through the NDE.  Helping other people to connect to this vastness (without the hassle of an NDE!) is a large part of my own life purpose.

Ishtar can be found here:
Ascension (ascension-meditation.com)

You can watch Ishtar’s story hereComing Back to the Infinite Consciousness of the NDE, Finding it Everywhere – IANDS Sharing Groups Online