“A Resistant Atheist’s Path to Becoming: The Accidental Medium”

Louisa Peck

Webinar

Facilitator: SueAnn Christenson

Language: English

Capacity: 100

Friday, December 11, 2020

9:00 pm EST

1 hour 30 minutes

This event has ended

An Arizona IANDS Guest Speaker Webinar hosts:
“A Resistant Atheist’s Path to Becoming: The Accidental Medium” – Louisa Peck
Friday, December 11, 2020, 6 pm PST
(7 pm MST, 8 pm CST, 9 pm EST)

Raised atheist with a disdain for anyone who believed differently, Louisa Peck had just graduated from Vassar College when, in a Manhattan night club, she snorted a gram of lidocaine sold to her as cocaine and suffered a cardiac arrest. Her NDE progressed from a symbolic landscape into the heart of the sun, where she encountered a being of immense, indescribable love. Sent back against her will, 22-year-old Louisa found herself unable to face the ridicule from her family, society, and her own rational mind entailed in acknowledging the reality of her NDE — not to mention a reason to stop drinking. Instead she chose to deny her NDE’s reality. Despite striving with all her will to remain atheist, Louisa experienced over a dozen paranormal events in the next two decades that changed her mind. Today, hearing regularly from her guardian angel and occasionally from deceased loved ones, she refers to herself as an “accidental medium.”

Bio:

After a youth spent publishing short fiction and teaching college English, Louisa now runs her own business coaching tech managers in writing skills. A Seattle “native,” she remains an avid mountain climber at age 60, having summited all five Washington volcanoes several times and planning to stand atop Mount Rainier again next summer. She and her 19-year-old son both recovered from Covid-19 this spring. She remains an active member of Seattle IANDS, having interviewed over a dozen NDErs and condensed their stories for the Seattle IANDS newsletter.

Tune in Friday, Dec. 11, 6 pm PST (9 pm EST), to ruminate together on these perspectives.